Our advisory board meets twice a year in order to provide independent external review, advice and support on the operation and strategic development of the School Health Research Network. Current membership of the board is as follows:

Julie BishopDirector of Health Improvement, Public Health Wales

Alexa Bishop, Research Engagement Manager, Cancer Research UK

Chris Bonell, Professor of Public Health Sociology, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Claire Burton, Head of Science, Cefn Hengoed Community School

Mark Campion, Inspector, Estyn

Mary Charles, Principal Public Health Practitioner, Public Health Wales

Ruth ConwayHead of Support for Learners, Welsh Government

Lloyd Hopkin, Head of Health and Well-being AoLE, Welsh Government

Jane Houston, Participation Officer, Children’s Commissioner for Wales

Laurence Moore, Director of the MRC/CSO Social & Public Health Sciences Unit, University of Glasgow

Chris RobertsResearch Lead, Health and Social Services analytical team, Welsh Government

Mike Robling, Director of Population Health Trials, South East Wales Trials Unit

Claire Rowlands, Deputy Director Curriculum, Assessment and Pedagogy, Welsh Government

Chris TaylorProfessor of Education Policy, Cardiff University

Richard Thurston, Chief Social Research Officer, Welsh Government

Andy Williams, Deputy Headteacher, Monmouth Comprehensive School